Skip to main content

Today and Tomorrow

Excellence Design Challenge

Excellence Design Challenge

The MSD of Lawrence Township will be participating in the Excellence Design Challenge, sponsored by the Lawrence Township School Foundation. The purpose of the challenge is to reward a teacher (or teachers) for an innovative idea that, if implemented, meaningfully impacts the district through efficiency, effectiveness, and significant quantifiable improvements. The program is open to any MSD of Lawrence Township non-administrative, certified staff member employed by the district at the time of submission.

Please direct any questions to Chief of Programs, Mrs. Stephanie LaPlante.

The 2017-2018 winners were Jeff Smith and Tamara Markey.  All finalists received a $750 award, including Deena Fogle, Bobby Cline/Doug Price, and Tally Shanley/Laura Getz.



  • # of Schools Impacted


  • Students Impacted Annually


  • Total Dollars Since 1983


© 2021 Lawrence Township School Foundation

Powered by Firespring